Category Archives: Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund (AALDEF) blog

Emil Amok’s Takeout: What does an Asian American Think? It’s the Micro-Talk show of AAPI issues. Get the latest show here! SEE IT LIVE.

Catch my Livestreamed “Emil Amok’s Takeout,”

M-F, 2p Pacific on YouTube.

Also on Facebook.

And on Twitter@emilamok

See Amok columns on the AALDEF website.

Scroll below to see it LIVE at 2p Pacific. Or to see recordings of the latest episodes :

E350 Thursday 7.21.22 Biden’s Covid; Jan 6 fight for democracy and diversity; SFUSD racism folo.

E349 Wednesday SF Pols on both sides of Hate rhetoric; Violence Poll; Biden on Climate; All Star Game…

E348 Tuesday. 7.19.22

E347 Mon 7.18.22 Emil on Filipinos in Saudi Arabia; Shootings; Shohei  More…

E346 Fri 7.15.22 MBS plays Biden; The fist bump; Prof. Dan Gonzales; First Filipino Infantry;

E345 Thurs 7.14.22 Rep.Jayapal victim of suspected hate crime; Sri Lanka’s People Power; News Scan;Envigo Beagles; More…

E344 Wed 7.13.22 Stephanie Murphy/Jan.6; First Fiipino; Inflation; Uvalde; Political polls and telescopes.

E341 Fri 7.8.22 Shinzo Abe assassination; Gun Laws; Impacts; Dr. Dan Gonzales; Harvard hires, acceptances; More…

E340 Thurs, 7.7.22 Borexit/Biden/Griner/Creamo Jr.

E339 Wed 7.6.22 See what you missed…

E338: Tue 7.5.22 Two Gun Scenarios/Highland Park and Akron; AAPI Medal of Honor winners…

E336: Fri 7.1.22 Prof. Dan and I celebrate the runup to the Fourth.

E335: Thurs 6.30.22 Ketanji Jackson Oathtaking; SCOTUS/EPA; Liz Cheney.

Check out the Livestreams.

AND DON’T FORGET: Emil does live performances of his one-person play, “Amok Monologues” around the country. Check back here to see when he’s coming near you. Or book him to bring the show to your city. Here’s a review of his show at the Orlando Fringe Festival.

SEE EMIL’s DAILY New/Talk show, “EMIL AMOK’S TAKEOUT” LIVESTREAMED HERE Around 2p Pacific M-F. Sometimes earlier.

LIVESTREAM From Emil

Recorded shows will appear later on a subsequent page.

Read my columns on the AALDEF website.

E343 Tues 7.12.22 AAPI Jan. 6 context; Trump’s failed coup; The White Mob is hurting…

E342 Mon 7.11.22 Dad was a dreamer; DACA; Harvard matriculators and the law suit; Theranos’ Sunny Balwani more guilty than Holmes?

E337 Mon 7.4.22 Bongbong is coming? Highland Park shooting; more…

E334 Wed 6.29.22 More Cassidy; Cipollone next?; Enhanced Soundbites…

E333 Tue 6.28.22 Cassidy Hutchinson, Truth-Teller; Trump Criminality; “Fire Island.”

E332 Mon 6.27.22 Post-Roe U.S could become like the Philippines; Kamala Harris; Olivia Rodrigo gives SCOTUS the pinger…

E331 Fri 6.24.22 Roe Overturned and the tears are real; What does an Asian American Think? Plus, Prof. Dan Gonazales;

E330 Thurs 6.23.22 Trump’s Thuggery; VChin5; Patsy Mink/Title IX; Lowell High…

E329 Wed.6/22/22 VChin4; Jan 6’s racism; Philly murders; Church /SCOTUS…

E328 Tues. 6.21.22 VChin3; Jan. 6, No.4; Lady Ruby; Warriors one last time…

E327 Mon. 6.20.22 Significance of Warrior Parade; Juneteenth; VChin Day 2

E326 Fri., 6.17.22 Vincent Chin plus 40; Juneteenth; Father’s Day; Jan. 6; Prof. Daniel Phil Gonzales…

E325 Thursday, 6.16.22 What Pres.Clinton said about Norm Mineta; Vincent Chin Weekend….

E324 Wednesday, 6.15.22 Dad/Giants; DACA Plus-10; Mineta Comes Home; Lowell Lottery Debacle… E

E323 Tuesday, 6.14.22 Dad’s Day; Dubs Win; Jan. 6 Delay; more…

E322 Monday, 6.13.22 Jan.6 hearing 2; The BS is real; Tonys; Guns; More…

E321 Friday, 6.10.22 Why Asian Americans care about Jan. 6; Trans population; Harvard president; Dubs; more.

E320 Thursday, 6.9.22 Jan. 6 hearings; Ca.Primary; Boston; Harvard; more…

E319 Tuesday, 5.31.22 Mental health/AAPI Months end; Voting in Calif; Canada guns; Covid and Old People; More…

E318 Monday, 5.30.22 Memorial Day, Old and New; Biden speech; Filipino Veteranos; Uvalde mourning; The first mass shooting I ever covered…in Texas.

E317 Friday, 5.27.22 The Uvalde Screw-up, Texas Department of Public Safety admits mistake in Uvalde. Prof. Dan Gonzales and I discuss.

E316 Thursday, 5.26.22 The Great American Gun Show Has Screwed our Democracy; Remember San Jose last year? Dayton? ; Updates!

E315 Wednesday, 5.25.22 Uvalde Talk; California’s Weapons Ban; Rob Bonta, Cal AG; Kamala Harris APAICS/Uvalde comments; Emil column.

E314 Tuesday, 5.24.22 Uvalde School Shooting; Primary day: Marvin Lim, GA dem; Masking; Strategic Ambiguity.

E313 Monday,5.23.22 My Mask Policy; WAPO poll on Blacks after Buffalo; Idol champ; GSW; My Search for Tooth…

E312 Thursday 5.19.22 Conspiracists; LA shooter had a diary; Cow Mascot at UC Davis; Covid; News Scan…

E311 Wednesday, 5.18.22 The GOP wants AAPI; When a third of GOP believes in conspiracies like Replacement Theory, do we want the GOP?/ Infaltion/Starbucks Upcharge/ News Scan…

E310 Tuesday, 5.17.22 Replacement Theory update; Biden in Buffalo, soundbites;Chou Shooter in California; Dallas shooter arrested; More…

E309 Buffalo, Replacement Theory, and the tired White Supremacists

E308 Friday 5.13.22 Black Hole Donut Appreciation; Marcos; Russia; Conspiracy Theory poll; Prof. Dan Gonzales; Warriors.

E307 Thursday, 5.12.22 Los Angeles County AAPI;#StopAAPIHate,NYC, Dallas; Marcos/Duterte/More killings? Palestinian American Journo killed; Warriors Kill Sports for Me.

E306 Wednesday, 5.11.22 Rowe v. Failure; How to make it in a workaround democracy; Ben Fong-Torres documentary; Bill Gates has covid; Mental health month; The good old days.

E305 Tuesday 5.10.22 How to Deal with Marcos Jr.

E304 Monday, 5.9.22 Marcos again? Ky.Derby; Amy Tan; Kristina Wong.

E303 Friday. 5.6.22 Abortion; Chappelle Assailant; Mineta; Prof. Dan Gonzales…

E302 Thursday, 5.5.22 What does America Think About AAPI?; Plus, Abortion fallout; Norm; Chappelle.

E301 Wednesday 5.4.22 More Norm Mineta Memories. WHCD positives.

E300 Tuesday, 5.3.22 Norman Y. Mineta, an American Icon, dies; AAPIs on Abortion; William Hung; World Lapu Lapu Day.

E299 Monday; 5.2.22 American Nazism; Goodbye Earth; WHCD; Marcos; V

E298 Friday, 4.29.22 LA Riots 30 years after; Steel/Chen/CA45; Prof. Daniel Phil Gonzales.

E297 4.28.22 Making Sense of War Dollars; LapuLapu follow up; Smithsonian AAPI?

E296 4.27.22 Lapu Lapu Day!!!

E295 4.26.22 Musk’s Private Square?/BBM is Bong-Bong Marcos, the gastroenterology issue in the Philippine democracy.

E294 4.25.22 Michelle Steel is no victim; Jay Chen’s response; Twitter gets Musked.

E293 4.22.22 For Earth Day, GO VEGAN; McCarthy the Bad Liar; Prof. Dan Gonzales on politics, Sen. Dianne Feinstein…

E292 4.21.22 Obama Wants Social Media Reglated; Camden Catholics; Drug Czar…

E291 4.20.22 The Mask Judge; Mask up? Booster up?

Emil Amok: It’s Willie Mays’ 90th birthday. For AAPI who landed in the SF Bay Area, baseball was the way we knew we were American. Willie was our icon. All that and more! Missed the live Thur. 5/6 show? Catch the recording here. Emil Guillermo is Emil Amok!

Listen live M-F to Emil Amok’s Takeout, our micro talkshow on Facebook Live @emilguillermo.media @2pmPacific.

And see my columns on the Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund website.